• Simon Says Stamp Store Blinkie photo SSS_09_2103_zpsc2c6b992.gif

Tim Holtz Distress Markers Technique Video

Hi guys! If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook or Instagram or whatever social networking site…… You know I got my Distress Markers this weekend! I didn’t have much time to play with them because of Easter weekend and lots of family activities, but this morning I got some time! I LOVE THEM! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!! They are so fun! I love my distress inks so it goes without saying, I am equally in love with the markers. I put together a little Technique video for you all. I hope you find it helpful! Now, I am a novice to these, so I would love to see what YOU create with your markers and techniques you have, so share, share, SHARE! :) You can watch my video here or over on my youtube channel!

Supplies used:

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I loved the video! It has lots of techniques and all they are wonderful! I don’t have any distress markers to try all this but well… you’re my number one enabler… sigh! ;)

  2. Superb video Laurel. Love all the different techniques you shared in the video. I really like to try the stamping and coloring of the floral stamps….TFS

  3. bdengler4

     /  April 10, 2012

    Great video, Laurel! Loved seeing all the different and fun ways to use these markers! :)

  4. Eve

     /  April 11, 2012

    I always enjoy watching your Experiement with New things you got! :-) That hero arts’ flower stamp came out beautifully, and the second generation also! :-)

  5. Laura

     /  April 12, 2012

    You had me at “Technique Video” and always do, especially when sharing new products and your experimental techniques….loved this! Did NOT seem long at all, keep ‘em coming! Thanks for all of your inspiration and bright personality, really love your blog!

  6. Loved your video!! I especially love the water flicking technique! How fun! Oh and THANKS for explaining the difference between copics and the distress markers!!!

  7. Great video Laurel! They are always so helpful. Thank you!!! ~Sophia

  8. Kathy S

     /  April 22, 2012

    thanks for the video- I have the full set and use them heaps- but I will use them more now- I stamp an image sometimes embossing it and just colour around the edge then water pen dilute to the centre of the image to get a sort of watercolour effect

  9. Dana D.

     /  April 22, 2012

    Enjoyed your video. I haven’t got my distress markers yet, but when I do I’ll be having fun creating thanks to your video.

  10. Brenda

     /  June 15, 2012

    If this video doesn’t encourage me as to why I need, rather than want these markers…well

  1. A Blog Named Hero: Glitter paper, glitter tape and distress markers « Paper Crafts by Laurel
  2. Tips: Using the New Distress Markers · Stamping | CraftGossip.com
  3. Simon Says Stamp Challenge: Father’s Day | Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

  • Spectrum Noir Accredited Colorist

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive new posts by email.

    Join 1,032 other followers


  • Categories

  • All content of this blog including photos, designs and text are © Laurel Beard and were created for your personal enjoyment and inspiration. Please do not copy! :)
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,032 other followers

