If you cross a telephone with a pair of scissors……

I was able to squeeze in some time today to make another card for the Cards for Kids card drive in preparation for Kelly’s Blog Hop. I made this card for Karli, 10 years old.  I wanted to carry on with the jokes theme, like in my previous card here and inspired by Heather Ruwe. I used the Lawnfawn stamps, Papertrey Ink impression plate, ribbon and patterned paper and some of my favorite Tim Holtz distress ink!  I hope the joke is funny!

My husband’s family has been here visiting for the week and we have been spoiled rotten, let me just tell you! I have probably already gained 5 pounds so far! AAAHH!! Aside from food, they have bought us clothes and shoes and have spoiled my son silly! Fun times.

I was inspired by the SPCC color challenge, The Sweetest Thing Sunday Sketch Challenge and The Etsy Inspired Challenge inspired by this photo.  Have a great day!!!

5 thoughts on “If you cross a telephone with a pair of scissors……

  1. How CREATIVE is this! Love the adorable card and the snippy answer (LOL)!! I really like the ribbons and stamps you used here…just delightful! So glad you join us at Etsy Inspired blog!!

Leave a Reply

