Cute and quirky fish!!

It’s hump day! Happy Wednesday. I wanted to make one final card for the super fun Embellish Challenge – Quirky, Cute and Clean. Isn’t that my style?!? Of course I had to use Lawnfawn stamps…. Not only because I just love them, but also because she is sponsoring the challenge. I came across this blog challenge and jumped at the chance to participate. I just love Karen’s blog! The challenge was to create a stamped back ground using a grid design! Super fun and something I have never done before.  Combing that with the awesome color palette from the Embellish Challenge was very inspiring! On Karen’s card, she erased the grid marks but I opted to keep them on mine… I just toned them down a bit by running an eraser gently over the lines… I really like how this card turned out and I hope you do, too!

Lucas’s first week of Pre-K has been fantastic. He loves his teacher (my dear friend Beth, oops, Mrs. Puckett) and is so excited to show me everything he makes the moment I pick him up. I just love that. I love to see his sweet face when he sees that I am there. Super huge smile and he runs and gives me a huge hugs and says “I missed you so much” – Melts my heart! I know he won’t do that forever so I just eat that up every chance I get! Have a great day.

Stamps: Lawnfawn Critters by the Sea, Harold’s ABCS; Ink: Papertrey Ink, Versafine Vintage Sepia; Cardstock: Papertrey Ink; corner rounder

6 thoughts on “Cute and quirky fish!!

  1. Hey Laruel! This card is fabby! Just gotta love those fishies and you totally conquered the embellish challenge as well as Karen’s challenge – I like how you kept the grid!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Oh wow! Brilliant execution of Karen’s grid technique! I love that you kept the grid lines and I love that cute stamp! 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along Laurel!!!

  3. I tell my kids this quote all the time… some days we all need to hear it, right? I love your adorable design! It makes me want to go eat some goldfish crackers… well, if they had them here in Denmark! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Embellish! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

