OLW Challenge: Hey Friend

Phew! One layer cards are really hard for me!!! And to top it off, I made a shaped for the first time EVER! Thanks to Kazan for kindly telling me how to use my nestabilities to make a shaped card because I honestly had NO IDEA! I pulled out my Practicing Creativity Close to my Heart stamps and honestly, I am wondering why I haven’t used them before now? I love the images and love the argyle pattern.  I am certain I will be using those stamps again and again…… And thanks to OLW challenge for constantly inspiring me to think outside of the box. This week’s challenge was to use a border stamp on your creation. Sounds simple, but sometimes simple is really hard! Have a great day!!!

8 thoughts on “OLW Challenge: Hey Friend

  1. I think OLC are difficult as well but this one is awesome with the shaped design, the colors, and the awesome stamps. I just used that same sentiment stamp on my card today as well, love it!

  2. I love that stamp too. I was amazed that of the 100+ stamps in my collection that I only had a very few that I would consider border stamps. Love the way you’ve used two different colors on the arygle.

  3. Really fun and cute card. Hey….it looks like a masculine card……those are always the hardest for me!

Leave a Reply

