One Layer Wednesday: Trees

Aaahhh. The One Layer Wednesday challenges…. I have said it before, and I will say it again…. One layer cards are haaaaaaaard for me!!!! This week’s challenge was to create a one layer card using a tree image. I just bought this cute tree stamp by Imaginisce so perfect opportunity to try it out… I used my Spellbinders Nestabilities to create the shaped card and paired it up with my ever favorite Tim Holtz distress ink. Simple, one layer… Hmmmmm.

Stamps: Imaginisce tree, Practicing Creativity (grass), Hero Arts (sentiment); Ink: Tim Holtz Distress Ink, Versafine Vintage Sepia, Papertrey Ink; Spellbinder Nestabilities

8 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday: Trees

  1. Try as i might, I can’t make a whimsical card like that. Mine all turn out like some ancient purse-lipped Goody-Two-Shoes did them, and the only part of that I am is ancient! You inspire me to get those stamps and give it another stab.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

