One Layer Wednesday

I am really starting to LOVE One Layer Wednesday. I think this is my third or fourth one and I have to say, each time I make one, it seems to get easier. We were challenged to use three images and one sentiment! This card took me less than 5 minutes. The most time consuming this on this card was coloring those adorable bathing suits with Copics. One one of the bathing suits, I added polka dots using a white gel pen. The other I made a checkerboard pattern with the colorless blender… I scored two lines along the top of the card, but you can’t really tell in the photograph.

Stamps: Lawnfawn Swimsuit Season; Ink: Momento Tuxedo Black; Copics; scor-pal

6 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday

  1. Laurel,
    This is really cute! I’ve haven’t been doing these very long either. They are really growing on me though. LOL

Leave a Reply

