One Layer Card using Tim Holtz and Glimmer Mist

I just adore these weekly challenges and find myself looking forward to them more and more. This week’s challenge was to create a one layered card inspired by nature. WPlus9 Design’s Woodgrain Silhouettes was the perfect set to use.  I inked the flower image in two shades of Tim Holtz Distress Inks, then sprayed the image with Tattered Angel’s Glimmer Mist and then stamped in onto my cardstock (Thanks Clouds for telling me about this wonderful technique).. It is gorgeous in person. It sparkles and I wish I could capture that on camera. The butterfly images were inked with the two distress inks as well. I colored one of them with Copics and added some polka dots to it.  I hope you enjoy the card. I made this one with my grandmother in mind.

Stamps: WPlus9 Woodgrain Silhouettes; Tim Holtz Distress Inks (Barn Door, Tea Dye, Vintage Photo, Versafine Vintage Sepia; Scor-pal, Glimmer Mist (Pearl)

3 thoughts on “One Layer Card using Tim Holtz and Glimmer Mist

Leave a Reply

