Down the chimney St. Nicholas came with a bound

Twas the night before Christmas and all thru the house…… I love that book…. My mother in law sent my son that book but what made it extra special was, she was able to read it to Lucas.  Her voice reads the classic story to him page by page… It is fantastic. A perfect gift for a grandmother who lives far away from her one and only grandchild… Makes her feel like she is here with him when he reads that story and vice versa, so of course we keep it out year round…

I enjoyed making this card and a lot of detail went into it, although you can’t tell squat from the photo. For starters, Santa’s beard/mustache is white flock! It is soooo cute in person. The milk glass is sprayed with Pearl Glimmer Mist, making it sparkle like crazy! I love (for once, it’s a miracle) the copic coloring of the fireplace. I like how I left shades of the dark on the fireplace, making it (I hope anyways) look distressed. I think I might go back and outline the gray parts of Santa’s sleeves and shoes in glossy accents. Why not, you know?

I just recently discovered Ellen Hutson (thanks Ayana). I bought some Nennah card stock from her and was happy to receive her monthly newsletter today, which led me to her fabulous blog. She has several challenges going in honor of World Card Making Day and I couldn’t wait to participate….  This card was made for the holiday challenge.  I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend….

Stamps: Lawnfawn Cozy Christmas, Papertrey Ink Holiday Button Bits; Ink: Momento Tuxedo Black Ink, Versafine Black Onyx, PTI Dark Chocolate; Imaginisce patterned paper; Papertrey Ink button; Glimmer Mist-Pearl; Copics; white flocking powder; Spellbinders Nestabilities; Pop Dots

One thought on “Down the chimney St. Nicholas came with a bound

Leave a Reply

