Vintage card using distress inks, heat embossing and Copics

I am really loving the Tim Holtz Distress Inks lately. I hope you aren’t getting tired of see that look on my card because I don’t think I can stop any time soon! I made three cards today using them.  With this card, I pulled out a couple of neglected sets, PTI’s On My Couch and Hero Art’s Friends Definition. I clear embossed the text and then use a few different color distress inks to create the background…. The images are  coloredwith Copics. I especially like the picture frame and books on the table. I hadn’t used those images before. The frame was actually just stamped in distress ink and then spritzed with water. Love it… I tried to make this card appear vintage, as I was inspired by the Embellish Vintage Color Challenge. I hope I succeeded.

Supplies: Papertrey Ink On My Couch/Additions, Hero Arts Friends Definition Cling stamp; Tim Holtz distress inks (Wild Honey, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo; clear embossing powder; Spellbinders Nestabilities Label One; Copics

6 thoughts on “Vintage card using distress inks, heat embossing and Copics

Leave a Reply

