Christmas card using holiday thinking inking technique, distress inks

I am definitely in the holiday spirit. And I am continuously in love with Jennifer McGuire’s Holiday Thinking Inking course. I used another one of her techniques on this project.  I heat embossed the polka dots and then applied several Tim Holtz Distress inks over the surface. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE the look it creates. Not something you can capture with patterned paper.. This is my absolutely new favorite thing. My distress inks don’t leave my work table now… I was inspired by the Come Play With Me color challenge.

Supplies: Papertrey Ink Holiday Button Bits; Copics; Liquid Applique; corner rounder; Tim Holtz Distress Ink (Barn Door, Wild Honey, Bundled Sage, Vintage Photo); Versafine Vintage Sepia; Glossy Accents; Spellbinders Nestabilities

5 thoughts on “Christmas card using holiday thinking inking technique, distress inks

  1. Laurel, your card is so stinkin’ cute! Those lil’ gingerbread peeps look scrumptious! I just want to pinch their doughy cheeks 🙂 Thank you so much for playing along with the CR84FN1 challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

