Thanksgiving card using Copics and Distress Inks

Halloween is over. Now it’s time to focus on some Fall/Thanksgiving themed cards.  I made this card for the Curtain Call Color Challenge. I pulled out my Woodgrain Embossing folder and stamped distress inks directly to the folder. I really like how it turned out. I stamped the leaves with distress inks and then misted them with water, a technique Jennifer McGuire illustrated in her first week of Holiday Thinking Inking. Imagine if I had watercolor paper. I have to get me some of that! Of course I would happily accept donations! 🙂 Happy Wednesday everyone!

Stamps: Lawn Fawn Harvest Season;  Tim Holtz Distress Inks (Vintage Photo, Barn Door, Spiced Marmalade, Tea Dye); Copics; Spellbinders Nestabilities Label One; PTI Dark Chocolate ink; Sizzix Woodgrain embossing folder

One thought on “Thanksgiving card using Copics and Distress Inks

Leave a Reply

