Santa Deer

Yes, another Christmas card!!!! I can’t get off my Christmas kick. I am loving my new Lawn Fawn sets and can’t seem to put them down. I decided to score a piece of white card stock vertically to create a “bead board” look. I love it… Such a simple technique that adds so much to a card. I colored in the deer and hat with Copics and added some white liquid applique to the hat. I love how it poofs up when I use my heat gun. My son thinks I can do magic! 🙂

Thanks to the Color Throwdown Challenge (again)!!! While I did stay primarily with the required colors, I did add a splash of green for the grass. Hope that is ok.

Stamps: Lawn Fawn Critters in the Snow, Hats off to you; Wilson Design’s Snowy Wishes (sentiment); Copics; Tim Holtz Distress Inks; Liquid Applique; Scor-Pal; PTI Twine; grass edge punch; Neenah Desert Storm Card Stock

 

A question… Do you enjoy seeing the supply list on my posts? If not, I can just omit it entirely.

3 thoughts on “Santa Deer

Leave a Reply

