Hello Santa

HO HO HO! I saw this Santa stamp in Hobby Lobby and have to have it because, GASP, I didn’t have a Santa stamp in my stash! Now this guy is HARD TO COLOR! Especially for someone like me that has no coloring skills whatsoever. Word to wise. RED BLEEDS! And this was my third attempt.  Sigh….. I used lots of stamp sets so I’ll have a supply list below. The test is heat embossed with clear embossing powder and I applied lots of white liquid applique to Santa! 🙂 Hope you like it!

Challenge: Curtain Call Color Challenge

Stamps: Lawn Fawn (Teeny  Tiny Backdrops, Cozy Christmas); Hero Arts (Friends Definition Cling Stamp); Hampton Art (Santa Ready to Take Off); white liquid applique; Tim Holtz distress inks (barn door, spiced marmalade, tea dye0; copics; memento tuxedo black ink; Neenah Desert Storm card stock; PTI Pure Poppy card stock; edge distresser; spellbinders nestabilities label one

4 thoughts on “Hello Santa

Leave a Reply

