Happy Birthday Bear – Color Cue 10

This morning I woke up at 5AM! Not on purpose… Just wide awake. I do not like when that happens…. Only good side to waking up early is getting a little time to myself before the day starts.  Whipping out my Critters in the Snow stamp set, I decided that instead of making the bear a polar bear, I would to turn him into a cute brown bear, a birthday bear! The Color Cue Challenge this week is amazing because there are several different color palettes to choose from. I might just have to make a card using each one, but for this one, I decided to use Hanna’s...

Sidenote:  I should have known my luck was going to turn this morning when I spent one hour looking for my car keys this morning, only to find them on the floor in my son’s room. I think I remember dropping them in there after it was all said and done. So my son was an hour late to school. Then, when I got home after some much needed retail therapy, I spilled some water on my laundry room rug so I tossed it in the dryer. Yea, an entire beach of sand was left inside  my dryer. One and half hours later, I think I FINALLY got most of it out. Have you ever put your whole head inside your dryer and then proceed to try and vacuum out sand? Sigh…. If I wasn’t on this ridiculous no carb/sugar diet, I would have definitely had me some of that fabulous peppermint bark that is taunting me from my kitchen! 🙂

Anyway, back to the card, I used some Tim Holtz Distress Inks (broken china) on the Spellbinders label and spritzed it with water, leaving the edges white to make it appear like a frame… Added some glossy accents to the hat (hard to capture on photo) and colored my little bear with a few different shades of brown. Distressed the edges with Tim Holtz Vintage Photo.

Stamps: Lawn Fawn (Critters in the snow, Hats off to you); Copics; Glossy Accents; Tim Holtz Distress Inks; Spellbinders Nestabilities Label Nine; Neenah Desert Storm Card Stock

Thanks for stopping by!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Bear – Color Cue 10

  1. Oh, HONEY! Sorry you had a rough day, but MAN, you sure know how to medicate properly! SHOPPING therapy AND craft! The perfect recipe for maintained sanity! {Give or take..} hee hee You are ALWAYS one of my favorite Color Cue players! You made SUCH excellent use of Hannah’s wonderful palette – YIPEEEE!

Leave a Reply

