Coffee card using Perfect Pearls, Heat Embossing and Tim Holtz

I had so much fun making this card. Very much out of my comfort zone because I usually do fairly simple techniques on my cards…  I heat embossed the coffee cup image in black and stamped the text background directly over the entire label. I then painted the coffee cup with a red perfect pearls mixture…. Look at it shine….

I stamped the sentiment but it really didn’t pop enough, so I traced over it with Glossy Accents. Added some Tim Holtz distress ink to finish it off….

I participated in two challenges for this card: City Crafter Challenge Blog, which challenged us to use a coffee cup image on our project:

And another fabulous color swatch from WPlus9’s Color Cue Challenge:

Stamps:  Hero Arts Friends Definition, Cup of Coffee / Lawn Fawn’s Jessie’s ABCS ; Perfect Pearls; black embossing powder; heat embosser; Tim Holtz Distress Inks (barn door, vintage photo); Spellbinders Nestabilities Label Nine; Glossy Accents

 

5 thoughts on “Coffee card using Perfect Pearls, Heat Embossing and Tim Holtz

  1. Makes me want a nice, BIG cup of Starbucks right now ;)! Great use of elements! So fun that you’re taking on so many of the color challenges! I love it, Laurel!

Leave a Reply

