I Love heat embossed backgrounds

Don’t you just love creating your own backgrounds? I do… I pulled out my Practicing Creativity For the love of dots stamp set and paired it up with Tim Holtz distress inks and white embossing powder. I love the look of it. To create the snowy hill, I simply painted some Versamark  to create the hills and then heat embossed with white embossing powder. Then added a thin line of Stickles to create a layer of snow.   I masked the penguins (Lawn Fawn) and colored them with Copics, heat embossed the sentiment and done….  I love the color combination that Color Throwdown had this week!

4 thoughts on “I Love heat embossed backgrounds

Leave a Reply

