Distress Inks, Perfect Pearls and Twine!

I am in LOVE with this Hero Arts house stamp. In love I tell you. This image is so much fun to paint! But I am getting ahead of myself. I heat embossed the gorgeous  wreath of leaves, also Hero Arts,  in white and then applied several colors of Tim Holtz distress inks over the card. I then made a mixture of distress inks/perfect pearls and painted the house image.

Twine! Don’t you just love twine? I own LOTS of twine and rarely use it, but that is all going to change! It is way better than ribbon in my opinion! The sentiment is from Lawn Fawn’s newest release, Hello Friend.

I was inspired by the latest CardPatterns Sketch Challenge, but took some creative liberty. I flipped it and instead of using a circular image, I chose to use the house!

 

All will be quiet on the blog for the next few days. We are heading up to my folks cabin… SNOW! But NO INTERNET. Gasp!!!! BUT, on JANUARY 3RD, something exciting is happening and I can’t wait to share it. I think I have a hint or two scheduled for while I am gone. Tee hee!

9 thoughts on “Distress Inks, Perfect Pearls and Twine!

  1. Wonderful card, Laurel! Love the shimmer on the house and your beautifully distressed background! Have fun while you’re away and can’t wait to hear the news!

  2. I LOVE THIS!!!! That (wreath) stamp is SO on my wish list!!! You’ve just done such nice projects with it & so have the Hero girls!! It’s just beautiful!! This whole card is perfect!

  3. I am very curious as to what’s happening on January 3rd, just tell me already! :> Such a great card, love your house and the twine! I hope you have fun at the cabin!

Leave a Reply

