Cutie Pie – My Silly Valentine

I was feeling the Valentines Day spirit yesterday so I pulled up Lawn Fawn’s My Silly Valentine, Bannerific and Jessie’s ABC’s and paired them up with Hero Arts the Graph Background stamp. I picked up a new Tim Holtz distress ink color, aged mahogony, and I love it. I colored the delicious pies with Copics and used my edge distresser for some added texture.

My crafty friend Winter is hosting a St. Judes Valentines Day card drive. What a fabulous opportunity to bring smiles to little ones faces! She is accepting gender neutral Valentines Day cards throughout the entire month. Check out her blog for the details. It is a great cause but if you need more incentive, she is giving away prizes to those who participate…. Sorry to twist your arm!

I am playing along with one of my favorite color challenges, the Play Date Cafe’s color challenge as well as this week’s ICopic color challenge, my favorite copic blog.

Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to check out my previous post about the new challenge blog, Lawnscapings!!! We hope you will be inspired and  play along!

17 thoughts on “Cutie Pie – My Silly Valentine

  1. Adorable, as always, dear friend! I love that graph background! I didn’t realize there were new Distress Ink colors out! See what all I’ve missed? Lol. Thanks for introducing me to iCopic, too!

  2. ACK——get out! I LOOOOOOOOOOVE this card! Laurel–you rocked this challenge! SO SO SO cute! LOVE IT:) Thanks so much for joining in the fun over at the Cafe and for playing along with us at PDCC:}

Leave a Reply

