Valentines Day card for the hubbie

I’m playing along in a couple of challenges today. Cupcake Creations Color Challenge and Glenda’s challenge to use red.

And here is what I created:

I received my Practicing Creativity order the other day and wanted to make a Valentines Day card for my husband using Carved Love.  I am in love with that birch background…  I used some more of that awesome Embossing Puff Powder by Ranger. I love that stuff.

Thanks for stopping by! The new Lawnscaping Challenge is up! I hope you take some time to play along. It is a super fun challenge! CASING Kelly Marie! SO many possibilities there!

18 thoughts on “Valentines Day card for the hubbie

  1. Very very cute!! I have made everyone’s BUT my hubby’s at this point… I have a few ideas I’m playing with, but haven’t actually taken the time to work on it. This is really great Laurel!!!!

  2. Lovely Valentine for the hubby Laurel!!! I’m sure he’s gonna love it! Wonderful take on the challenge colors! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN!!! Hope you’ll join us again next week!

Leave a Reply

