Age: it’s only a number

Today, I participated in the Off The Wall Craftiness challenge. These colors were a stretch for me. Lime and Purple are not my go to colors, but that is the fun of participating in challenges, isn’t it?!?

Using Practicing Creativity’s birthday set, Another Year, I created this card. I stamped the numbered background in Versamark, heat set it in clear and then painted over it with Tim Holtz Distress Inks/Perfect Pearls mixture. It is so sparkly in person. I didn’t have any black twine, so I colored some with my Copic marker. I love this set. The numbered background is brilliant. The circle is so cute. I think I must try and create a background with it. The sentiments/font are great! Home run with this set!

Thanks for stopping by! Have you played along in the Lawnscaping Challenge yet? Casing Kelly (AKA/ Mrs. Lawn Fawn) – How fun!!!! You’ve even got an extra week to get your submissions in… Can’t wait to see what you all create.

6 thoughts on “Age: it’s only a number

  1. Laurel, I love this stamp set from PC and you have done a great job using it especially the distressing you did on that panel. I think you should use these colors more often! Thanksk for sharing your card with us at OTWC!

Leave a Reply

