Hope Owl’s Well

Playing along in the OTWC challenge again (if you missed my last submission, GOOD, I removed it from my blog, it was just that bad, lol) , I decided to use challenge owner Kim Wilson’s stamp set, Everything’s Owlright. It is such a cute set with wonderful images and sentiments. I am loving the washi tape image! I heat embossed the circle background and then applied a heavy coat of Tim Holtz Distress Ink over the top. The owl was colored with Copics. I am also playing along in the Wee Memories challenge this week, which is ANYTHING GOES! I love the creative liberty of the challenge and plan on making something else soon…

You still have plenty of time to play along in the Lawnscaping Challenge!!! Head over and check it out! Free stamp set is up for grabs!

10 thoughts on “Hope Owl’s Well

  1. I didn’t see the other one, but I have a hard time believing that anything from you could be that bad. But if it was, we all have days when we make a doozy. No biggie. :o)

    You certainly got your mojo back with this guy though! What a cutie! Great job, Laurel!

  2. I was wondering what was going on with your other entry. How funny that you removed it. Either way, this card is fantastic – so great how you used that tape graphic as a border on the bottom. Thanks for sharing your cutie card with us at OTWC.

  3. Oh, I love the way you used the tape stamp for your “brick wall”. What a fantastic idea! And that sentiment is the perfect, finishing touch for the cutie owl! Thanks so much for playing along with us in the Wee Memories Scrappy Saturday Challenge!

Leave a Reply

