Perfect Pearls/Glimmer Mist flower

Inspired by the Color Throwdown challenge, I created this card. I heat embossed the flower (Hero Arts Large Stencil Flower) in brown and then painted it using Perfect Pearls and Tim Holtz Distress Inks mixtures. I finished it off by spraying the entire card with the Perfect Pearls mist. It sparkles in person! The sentiment is also from Hero Arts and I used some Glimmer Mist on that at well. A little washi tape and twine along the top….. Kind of thinking I am going to pull that off though and leave more white space…. Yea, I think I shall!

I played along in the Color Throwdown Challenge this week.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

3 thoughts on “Perfect Pearls/Glimmer Mist flower

  1. Pingback: Perfect Pearls/Glimmer Mist flower « Paper Crafts by Laurel | Baltimore Pearls

Leave a Reply

