Bake me a Cake – Masculine Style

I saw the CR84FN Color Challenge and HAD TO PLAY! Look at these gorgeous colors…

At first, I thought Easter. Then I thought why not take a stab at making a masculine birthday card? Here is what I came up with.

I colored the image from Lawn Fawn’s Bake Me A Cake with Copic Markers. Not let me say, no clue how to use these. I just signed up for an online copic class (patiently waiting for my activation email) so I can learn how to blend and shade and so forth! Super excited!!! Added some glossy accents to the candles and cake and done. So, what do you think? Masculine enough?

I also am playing along in the Stamping with Markers Challenge in the Moxie Fab World. I know I am way to inexperienced with Copics, but I figured why not…. Practicing is how you learn!

Did you see the Lawnscaping winners? We all had a tough time choosing the winners! So many fabulous creations! Check it out and be inspired!

 

14 thoughts on “Bake me a Cake – Masculine Style

  1. I really like this!! Super clean and simple design. I like the glossy accents to the candles and cake – looks brilliant! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

  2. Laurel, this card is so great! I really, really love it. Perfect masculine card. I love how all your cards have a different look. I feel like I use the same sketch over and over. It’s just stuck in my head, I guess. Trying to break out of that a little though.

    You’ll love the Copic class! I took one at my LSS and it was great. I LOVE my copics. They’re my favorite crafting tool, for sure. Who’s class is it that you’re taking?

  3. I love this, Laurel! I never would have guessed that you were new to Copics. I am too, and my “practice” projects don’t even begin to compare to this! Your colors looks fabulous!

  4. LOVE this Laurel! The muted colours look fab and I REALLY love how you’ve done that curved edge, it looks great!! Love your Copic colouring too. You will love your course! 🙂

  5. Hey Laurel! Thanks for entering the Stamping with Markers challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

