Recapping an Oldie

No new card today. I did want to share something with you that I normally don’t do a blog post on, but because of the feedback of the card, I figured, why not….  One of my cards was featured on the Cards website.   To be amongst the talent of the other 24 cards was surreal to me. And, I love being able to update my resume/publication page! It just lights me up inside. I have been amazed by the emails and tweets regarding this particular  card.  It has truly brought a smile to my face, which isn’t easy to do right now.  I am going thru some fairly difficult and personal things right now, and its those comments and tweets from the most wonderful crafty peeps I have met on this venture that keeps me going some times…. So thank you.

Enough of that mush – Here is the card that was spotted:

 

this card uses images from Lawn Fawn’s Just My Type stamp set.  I tried to find the original post, but this card is OLD I couldn’t find it in my history. Thanks for stopping by!

 

8 thoughts on “Recapping an Oldie

  1. Pingback: Ask Moxie: Q&A: newborns sleeping on people | girl pillow

  2. This is so cute, Laurel! I’m glad you recapped it because I missed it the first time! Love that mini cork board! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Recapping an Oldie « Paper Crafts by Laurel -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

