Lawnscaping Challenge #4 – Paper Piecing

Third Monday of the month means Lawnscaping challenge time!!!!! The theme for this challenge is PAPER PIECING!

I love paper piecing! It is so much fun and can add so many elements to your project!!! I used Lawn Fawn’s Critters in the Sea for my project.

I didn’t have the adorable fish bowl die cuts that I’ve been seeing around the blogsphere lately, but I so wanted to make one…. I took my large Spellbinder Nestabilities circle and traced the body of the bowl and then just guessed at everything else. It’s not perfect so don’t look at it up close! LOL! All of the critters are paper pieced with various papers including Cosmo Cricket and Basic Grey. I used the bubbles from the set to make conversation bubbles and stamped the sentiment right above it, filling the bubbles in with stickles. The debossed background was made with a Sizzix embossing folder and painted with the newly released Tim Holtz Distress Stain. I flicked some water on it to give it some added texture.

The prize for grabs this week is two fold: Lawn Fawn’s Fly Free stamp set and a guest designer spot at the next challenge!!! So what are you waiting for? Hop on over the Lawnscaping Challenge blog, see what the fabulous design team created  and play along. You have until Wednesday, March 2nd!

16 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge #4 – Paper Piecing

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lawnscaping Challenge #4 – Paper Piecing « Paper Crafts by Laurel -- Topsy.com

  2. This card is soooooo ADORABLE!! I did not find one thing wrong in it!!! You did a realllllly good job! Love it!

  3. Laurel, this card is super cool! I love the fishbowl, and it’s amazing to me that you cut it out yourself! I love the debossed circles and that distress stain background is GORGEOUS! You took your fabulous scene and filled it with such sweet paper-pieced critters. I love it! Great job!

  4. Hey Laurel! Thanks for entering the Paper Piecing Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the stampy fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

