Operation Write Home Bunny Hop

Welcome to the Operation Write Home Bunny Hop!  You should have found your way to me by way of Lisa!I could kick myself for not knowing about this fabulous organization before. Operation Write Home is an organization that sends homemade cards to deployed soldiers, who in turn writes in them and send them to their families! Hello! This is amazing. and seriously hits close to home with me since my husband is in the military and will be deploying again soon.  Here is the Easter card I made:

The deadline to mail Easter cards is March 18th! The deadline for Mother’s Day cards is March 31st! This is the link to the different shipping locations (you can pick the one closest to you) you can choose from! I hope you will consider making a card or if you are like me, go thru all the cards.  I keep my unsent cards in shoe boxes and I found I had a ton that met the needs they are accepting for year round, such as: thinking of you, hello, thank you, Blank (no sentiment)…. Good way to unload unused cards and make way for new ones! 🙂

Next on the hop is the ever fabulous Jinny Newlin! I know she has something awesome in store for you so hop on over there and leave her some love!

Thanks for stopping by!

44 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Bunny Hop

  1. Sweet card! I love the cut out grass and how you’ve pooped the bunny and his cart off the paper. Nice work. Thanks for hopping with OWH today.

  2. Love the card, and what a great idea! You should post the information on the ‘message board’ for the OSC website. I bet some of the girls would want to donate as well. Thanks for thinking of our military! 🙂

  3. I LOL’d over this adorable bunny with the cart! Sweet! Yeah, it took you awhile to find this group, but now you’re ‘in’. Prayers for your husband’s safe deployment. ♥ky

  4. Pingback: Wrtie paper | UpStairsGallery

  5. Cute! And as a fellow military wife, let me say thank you for donating your creations to OWH! And many prayers for your hubby’s safe, and quick return.

  6. Adorable card! God bless you for participating and your husband for serving our country. Hope you have a wonderful weekend! henryfamily at vabb dot com 😎

  7. Thank you to you and your husband for serving our country. Before he deploys again, be sure to check out AnySoldier.com. I stumbled upon it recently through a variety of links that started out at OWH. Military service men and women can sign up and request specific items for care packages. There is a link at the top of my blog at http://allisonscreations.blogspot.com

    Loved your card, too. That little bunny pulling all those eggs reminded me of the dog on the Grinch that pulls the sled full of presents!

  8. I love so many things about your card. That dot border at the top is the perfect finishing touch.

    God bless you and your family, especially your husband as he serves our country with honor.

Leave a Reply

