Wee Memories Challenge #46 – Woodland

If you are looking for the Operation Write Home Bunny Hop, please scroll down!

Happy Saturday everyone! I am so excited to be part of the Wee Memories Design Team!!! AAAAAAHHHHHHH!  Pinch me! I MUST be dreaming!!!!!  For those that follow me know I participate in their challenges each week and now to be a part of it is just surreal! Thank you so much Wee Memories for having me!  I am SOOOO excited…….. 🙂

Now, onto the Scrappy Saturday challenge for this week sponsored by Serendipity Stamps!!!

Woodland Friends. Seriously.  How cute is that?!? We’re talking birds, squirrels, owls, horses, deer, foxes, racoons… You get the idea….   I LOVE it…… And how cute is that badge that Jenny created!   I adore those owls. I think Jenny should make me a Tootie or Hootie (I’m not picky)  so I have something to keep me company when I wake up at 5AM every morning! 🙂 HA!!!  This week’s challenge is is perfect timing considering my Lawn Fawn Critters in the Forest just arrived! Here is what I created:

Did a little Paper piecing, copic coloring and Tim Holtz distress inking for this card with an added shot of Glossy Accents. I hope you like it. Now head on over to the Wee Memories blog to get all the details of the challenge and play along. You have until Friday, March 11th!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

Stamps: Critters in the Forest, Hello Friend (sentiment) by Lawn Fawn
Patterned Paper: October Afternoon, Papertrey Ink
Ink: Memento, Tim Holtz Distress Ink
Other: Glossy Accents, edge distresser, foam dimensionals

 

17 thoughts on “Wee Memories Challenge #46 – Woodland

  1. Oh my gosh, Laurel, this card is ADORABLE!!! I’m swooning over here! I LOVE this stamp set, and I can’t wait to own it myself. You’ve just given me so much inspiration! I love those pink mushrooms with the glossy accents and your paper pieced tree. And wow, those Copic online classes are really paying off! You’re really improving. It looks great. Better than great — it’s FABULOUS!

  2. Hi Laurel I am so happy to have you on the team!!! :> And thanks for your sweet comments on my blog! :> I love this card! All the paper piecing is fab! And great coloring too! So cute!

  3. Laurel, I loooove how you colored the animals with distress inks. You know distress inks are the way to my heart… hehe. These critters are adorable and I can’t wait to see what else you do with them. Thanks for sharing and congrats again on the new DT!

  4. Great Card Laurel! Isn’t this stamp set just the cutest! I love the paper piecing, the green patterned paper for the ground and tree are fantastic! And the glossy mushrooms (my mushrooms are glossy too but it didn’t show in my picture all to well) Congrats on the DT, how exciting, and you made a great debut card for it too. Thanks for your nice comments!

Leave a Reply

