Lawnscaping Challenge #5 – use stamp set in unconventional way

Welcome the the 5th Lawnscaping Challenge of the year! And we have a great challenge in store for you! Don’t be afraid like I was! It sounds way more scary than it really is… Here is the challenge:

I was torn about what to do and I’ll be honest, I didn’t finish my project until the last possible minute. I think I psyched myself out with this one! Here is what I came up with (click to enlarge):

I used the milk and fire image from Lawn Fawn’s Cozy Christmas and the owls from Critters in the Forest to create this fun camping scene. A pair of owls roasting marsh-mellows over the fire!  I wanted to make it a boy/girl owl, so I added a heart to the female owl.

The Design Team blew me away with their imagination and creativity for this challenge:
March guest designer Hannah Craner
and our FIRST Lawnscaping Challenge #4 winner and guest designer Kary Lim
Head on over the Lawnscaping Challenge Blog for more details!  And I hope you play along. You have until Wednesday, March 16th! And the prize this week? The winner will receive a free Lawn Fawn set! Perfect timing for the recent release of CHA goodness!

Supplies:

Lawn Fawn: Cozy Christmas, Bake Me A Cake (star), My Silly Valentine (heart), Harold’s ABC’s (sentiment)
Paper: Stampin’ Up, Kraft
Other: Copics, Tim Holtz Distress Inks, Glossy Accents,
15 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge #5 – use stamp set in unconventional way

  1. Ok, I seriously don’t know why you were stressing so much. This card turned out so cute! You totally succeeded at making your adorable scene come to life! I love it! The stars look great and I think the sentiment is so perfect!

  2. Very cute! I love the glossy fire! I haven’t gotten to use my fire yet because I got my Cozy Christmas set after Christmas, maybe this challenge will change that! It does seem like a challenging challenge so I am going to have to get my thinking cap on.

  3. Laurel, this is SO stinkin’ cute! I LOVE the little campfire scene you’ve created with the owls! Using the milk as marshmellows was so creative! I love it! And that fire! Wow, it looks so alive with your fab copic coloring and some glossy accents. I love the stars in the sky, too. What stamp set is that from? Does Bake Me A Cake have stars? I don’t have that set yet. Great job, my friend! It turned out amazing!

Leave a Reply

