It’s summertime (well, not yet)

It isn’t summer yet, but it is getting close. Here in Florida, it gets hot fast! I took the adorable cart shaped template from Paper Smooches and turned it into a wagon filled with summer time goodies! I can picture rolling that out to the beach! I used some Tim Holtz Distress Stain/Perfect Pearls mist to create the shimmered colored wagon. You can’t tell from the photo, but I put a thick coat of Glossy Accents on it to give it some extra shine! Been trying to practice up with my Copic coloring. Shading is quite hard…. Thanks for stopping by… I hope you like it.

I am submitting this to the Simon Says Challenge this week! This will also work for the current Lawnscaping Challenge – Use a stamp set in an unconventional way) – Here, I used 3 different Lawn Fawn sets. Can you tell which ones they are? Leave your guesses in the comments and maybe there will be a prize in it for the winner! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “It’s summertime (well, not yet)

  1. What a super fun card! Love it!! Makes me want to go and open up my pool! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog!

    Hugs…
    Melissa
    Simon Says DT

  2. Wishin for summer time here in Illinois. Oh well, have about 3 more months to wait!

    Stamps used … Swimsuit Season and Jessie’s ABC’s.

  3. Hi Laurel – love this card!! It’s SO cute, and I’m guessing the stamp sets are Jessie’s ABCs, Swimsuit and Partly Cloudy??

Leave a Reply

