Happy Fishes

Those fishies look mighty happy, don’t you agree? I am loving Paper Smooches. LOVING! I ordered two sets from them last week and am in love with both of them. Must. Have. More…. HA HA HA!

Lots going on with this card… We’ve got distress inks, dry embossing, copic coloring, stickles and more! I was inspired by the CardPatterns Sketch for this week. I had a lot of fun making this card. Caught myself smiling a time or two. Alas, I added a button! GASP! I rarely do buttons or ribbon, I know….  Must have been in a buttony mood!  Still kept the design clean and simple, because that’s how I like it and I hope you do too!!!

Supplies:
Stamps: Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies
Paper: PTI
Ink: Memento, Tim Holtz Distress Ink, Papertrey Ink
Other: Sizzix Plaid embossing folder, Copics, Stickles, Spellbinders, PTI twine/Button
16 thoughts on “Happy Fishes

  1. This is so cute! I love those fishes =)
    I know what you mean about loving the Paper Smooches stamps, I’ve just got my first set from them too, and I love them too! If you want to check out my first card using the monster from Falling For You, just check out my blog =)

Leave a Reply

