Catch a bug?

I wanted to play along in the fun new challenge that a fellow crafting friend told me about! The Delightful Inspiration FREE Digital Stamp Challenge. By playing, you automatically will receive a free digi image for the following week’s challenge. Pretty cool, eeh? Working with the Caught a Bug digi stamp, I created this card. I paired the digi image with the Hero Arts Envelope Pattern Designblock and some Jenni Bowlin ink I just received from SimonSaysStamp. I wiped a little ink away from the stamp with a wet wipe for a distressed look. I dabbled with some shading with my Copics. Not perfect, but hey, I’m learning!

I hope you like it and thanks for stopping by!

Supplies:
Stamps: Caught a Bug Digi Stamp (Delightful Inspiration), Envelope Pattern (Hero Arts)
Ink: Jenni Bowlin Cough Syrup, Tim Holtz Distress Ink
Other: Copics, Spellbinder Nestabilities, Corner Rounder, twine, Copics
8 thoughts on “Catch a bug?

  1. How did you like the Jenni Bowlin ink, Laurel? I’ve seen people starting to use them, and I wonder how they are to stamp with…

  2. What a wonderful card you created Laurel! I love the simplicity of it.
    Thanks for joining us at Designed 2 Delight this week.
    Hugs, Kathie

Leave a Reply

