Wee Memories Challenge: Color Inspiration BLOG HOP STYLE

Happy Saturday everyone!!! It’s Wee Memories Scrappy Saturday challenge time!!!!! We’ve got a fun theme for you this week. Color Inspiration Blog Hop Style! You can take inspiration from any colors shown in the inspiration badge below. Sound fun???? ย  You should have come to be my way of the ever fabulous Giovanna. Isn’t she amazing?!? ย Here is the card I created this week attempting to use each color family shown in the inspiration photo!

I used Lawn Fawn’s Say Cheese and Say Cheese too and paired it with one of my new all time favorite background stamps, Hero Art’s envelope pattern stamp! I used lots of Tim Holtz Distress Inks and Jenni Bowlin inks. I also painted around the camera with a Tim Holtz/Perfect Pearls mixture so it really sparkles in person.

Our sponsor this week is Nikki Sivils. She has some AMAZING products. I was particularly drawn towards her paper. My paper didn’t arrive in time for this post, but rest assured I will be using it as soon as it gets here!!!

Next on the hop is the super talented and sweet Laurel Seabrook. I am particularly fond of her name! Her parents have good taste!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Head on over there and see what fabulous creation she has in store for you!

And be sure to head back to the Wee Memories and get all the deets on the challenge! You have until next Friday to play along!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “Wee Memories Challenge: Color Inspiration BLOG HOP STYLE

  1. Love the style of those camera stamps!! – *so* much fun and they fit with your beautiful shading so well! What a gorgeous card!

  2. So cool, fun & creative! I’m LOVING the polaroid! Beautiful coloring! Also, I just got my LF catalog in the mail ๐Ÿ˜‰ thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

