Lawnscaping Challenge #9 – Let’s Party!!!!

Welcome to another Lawnscaping Challenge! This week’s challenge is all about partying!!!!

So, here is what I created…. Get some sunglasses because this baby is bright!

So tell me, does it look like a clown threw up on this card?!? For some reason, I was feeling very “colorful” when I created this card! This card uses NO INK PADS! That’s right. No Ink Pads. Just Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Big Brush Pens and gelatos! You can purchase these items at 2 Peas in a Bucket! I used Big Brush Pens for the envelope pattern background and gelatos to color in the cake!

This week’s challenge is sponsored by the fabulous Simon Says Stamp!!!! They sell Lawn Fawn stamps along with everything else under the sun! Fabulous customer service too so can’t go wrong! Thanks Simon Says Stamp for sponsoring us!

Be sure to head on over to the Lawnscaping blog and check out the deets on the challenge and the other amazing projects the Design Team made!!!

Supplies:
Stamps: Bake me a Cake, Bannerific, Sophie’s Sentiments (Lawn Fawn), Envelope Pattern Background (Hero Arts)
Other: Big Brush Pens, Gelatos, Corner Rounder

5 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge #9 – Let’s Party!!!!

  1. Love your bright and cheery card – perfect for a party celebration!
    Can’t believe you made this one without ink pads too. Wowsers, I’m impressed at your technique 😉
    TFS, hugs, Ruth S

  2. I ABSOLUTELY love this background! It’s so fun and colorful and bright. Just WOW! I really could not figure out how you made it until I read your post. Brilliant idea. It’s so festive. You knocked this one out of the park, my friend!

Leave a Reply

