CAS Graduation card using COPICS PLUS video

Hello!!!! I was totally inspired by Tiffany’ Sketch challenge and the CAS-ual Fridays challenge this week! I wanted to make a masculine graduation card for my neighbor whose nephew is graduation soon! Here is what I created:

I paired up Lawn Fawn stamps with Paper Smooches for this card! Did lots of Copic Coloring and used my new Purple Cow 2 in 1 trimmer (thanks to Jenny and Terri for turning me out this trimmer) to make the decorative edges on the patterned paper…. I took some creative liberty for the sentiment. Me and my vellum were having a fight so I decided to curve the sentiment around the chubby pup! I like the outcome! I made a quick video making this card but I must admit…. I did have to edit out the fight me and the vellum were having, which honestly took up the most time when making this card, ha ha!!!! You can watch it here on on my youtube channel in HD!

Supplies:
Stamps: Lawn Fawn (Hats off to you); Paper Smooches (Chubby Chums)
Other: Copics, Pop Dots, Memento Tuxedo Black Ink, Patterned Paper, Stampin’ Up cardstock
 

9 thoughts on “CAS Graduation card using COPICS PLUS video

  1. This is super cute! I love that your PS pup is donning a cap! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. I love seeing your creative process and would love to know what program you use for your videos (to make them go faster and to edit with the music!) Can you share your secrets? This is one fantastic graduation card. I think the sentiment is actually in a great place! Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. Wow, Laurel! Not only you created an adorable grad card, you made a video!!The video simply FABULOUS!Love seeing you color! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. Oh my goodness! He is so stinkin’ cute! Love the masking technique in adding the grad hat – very clever! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays! Hope to see more of your beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

