Wee Memories Blog Hop

Welcome to the Wee Memories Blog Hop! You should have come to me by way of Iwona (Chupa). This week’s challenge is Summertime and we are sponsored by There She Goes Stamp! They have kindly offered up a $25 gift certificate to the grand prize winner!

And here is what I created.  My “Summertime” treat…. I used flocking powder for the cotton candy! Now I really want some…

Next up on the hop is Laurel Seabrook.  Thanks so much for hopping along with us and be sure to head on over to the Wee Memories blog, check out the deets of the challenge and play along with us!

15 thoughts on “Wee Memories Blog Hop

  1. Your cotton candy looks good enough to eat! I remember those days – summer carnival, hot afternoon and sticky cotton candy – but it was oh so good 😉 I love the layout of the card and the mix of aqua and pink.

  2. Oh how cute, note really a fan of cotton candy, but love it on the card… and the natural twine is a great addition.

  3. I have a ton of flocking.. that I’ve never used. I think I’m kind of scared to use it. But maybe I’ll yank it out for this challenge and see what I can make. 🙂

  4. love love love your cotton candy! flocking was the perfect choice! and it’s helping to convince to buy that stamp set too! 🙂 thanks for the inspiration!

  5. I LOVE your card, the cotton candy looks gorgeous with the flocking powder and I really love the colors you used and the rustic twine touch. This is really sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

