Lawnscaping Challenge: Don’t forget about the inside

Happy 4th of July everyone and welcome to another Lawnscaping challenge!  This week our challenge is all about focusing on the inside of the card:

We are proud to be sponsored by Karen Burniston of Sizzix.  Karen is a well-known designer and paper-crafter who focuses primarily on designing pop-up and interactive elements and is a licensed designer for Sizzix.  Karen has generously offered up one of her newest Sizzix dies, the Card Scallop Circle 3-D pop-up die as the prize for this challenge!  I was also able to work with the die for this challenge. I wanted to keep the card very clean and simple, focusing on the die and letting you all know these pop up dies are easy to work with. You can be as simple or as elaborate (check out the Lawnscaping Challenge page for some awesome projects from our Guest Designers and Design Team) as you want!!!!!

I hope you will stop by over at the Lawnscaping Blog, check out the deets on the challenge, the amazing projects showcased and play along with us!!!!!

13 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: Don’t forget about the inside

  1. Laurel, I about fell over when I saw how you inked the Scalloped Circle to be sky in the background and grass in the foreground. I promise to credit you every time (because there will be many) that I blatantly copy your awesome idea! Love it!!! Thank you for using my die. I’m honored!

  2. Awwww! Lovely card Laurel! I’m amazed with all the samples of the DT this challenge. You rock!

  3. Laurel, I know you said you weren’t crazy about your card, but I love it! It’s cute, simple, and you really make those animals shine. Love! I can’t wait to get my hands on both of those stamp sets. 🙂 Keep your head up, dearie! I’m praying for you.

  4. Super cute card. I never saw your blog, its lovely and gorgeous creations.Thanks for leaving such sweet comments on my blog.

  5. Adorable! I love how the sky and the grass are part of the pop-up background (does that make sense?). What a super fun card! Love that little sheep 🙂

Leave a Reply

