Wee Memories Dare To Color Challenge: Sponsored by Unity Stamps

It’s time for another Wee Memories Challenge and this one is all about color! Your challenge this week:  DARE TO COLOR!  We challenge you to use no less than 4 colors in your creations…. Doesn’t that sound like fun? We are sponsored by the fabulous Unity Stamp Company. The winner will receive a free stamp set…. 🙂

Unity Stamp Company

At first, I thought I would make some sort of rainbow. But then for some reason, my mind turned to vegetables. I don’t know why. Call me crazy….  I don’t eat them, I don’t like them, but I do find them very colorful. So I pulled out my Paper Smooches Vegtastic stamp set and lots of Tim Holtz Distress Inks and a few sheets of patterned paper and came up with this.

The flower is from Lawn Fawn’s Judy’s Blooms with a dab of Liquid Pearls in the center. Isn’t the basket template cute? It can be found here. The gingham ribbon is actually fabric tape. Love it. Be sure to head on over to the Wee Memories blog to get the deets on the challenge and check out all the rest of the Design Team’s fabulous projects!

 I also thought I would enter this over at the Simon Says Challenge this week, Shaped Cards!

11 thoughts on “Wee Memories Dare To Color Challenge: Sponsored by Unity Stamps

  1. Delicious! Those veggies look great – I’m inspired to get busy with my coloured pencils, but I can’t see the link for where to enter.
    Wee Memories doesn’t seem to have anything bout this challenge, soory if I’m being a doofus 😦 Can you help Laurel? Thanks! Rx

  2. Oh, I love your card. It is so much fun!! All of those veggie shapes are so cute!! Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog!!
    xoxo, Christine

Leave a Reply

