Birthday Card

It was one of my son’s BFF’s birthday parties yesterday so I wanted to make a card for him with Lucas signing the inside.. His favorite color is green, my son’s favorite color is blue so voila – perfect compromise. Lucas also made his own card which I failed to photograph, bad mommy!

Inspired by the current Clean&Simple sketch and the Hero Arts Scramble Time Challenge, which challenged us to use one of little pieces that come in your clear stamp set. I chose the little star image from Hero Arts CL335 .

My little boy starts Kindergarden tomorrow. Today I will hold him and squeeze him as much as possible. Tonight I will prepare his lunchbox and backpack, tomorrow I will mask my tears behind big sunglasses until I get in my car. From that point on, bring on the tears…..

 

 

8 thoughts on “Birthday Card

  1. I think this is my most favorite card of yours ever! All the pieces come together so perfectly, and it is such a grand idea and execution. Good luck tomorrow.

  2. What an adorable card! I love the color combination! Good luck tomorrow! My son is about to start preschool and I know how hard that is going to be for me, so I can’t imagine how hard kindergarten is going to be!

Leave a Reply

