Thanks Hula Girl

Isn’t this image adorable! Britta sent her to me and I just love her! I had a tough day dropping my son off at Kindergarden today so I came home and tried to get in a zen place..  Hula Anya by the Greeting Farm is so cute and adorable, it made me smile when I colored her. And after the morning I was having, I didn’t think it was possible to smile… I am in love with her blue dress, aren’t you?  She is colored with the Faber Castell Art Grip pencils. Isn’t that red gorgeous? It’s from Jenni Bowlin, my favorite ink of all time! I’ve got all of her colors, including the ones from the new release. I just received this particular ink in my recent Simon Says Stamp order (one of many I am embarrassed to say, I just can’t get enough of them)… It is a gorgeous red! Deep and pretty. Hope that isn’t one of the ones they are discontinuing…

I made this card for two challenges. The new (and fabulous might I add) Young Crafters Unite challenge (color a stamped image) and the Lily Pad’s sketch challenge, sponsored by the Greeting Farm.

Thank you for stopping by!!!!!

7 thoughts on “Thanks Hula Girl

  1. She is so pretty! I love her blue dress and bright yellow flowers, this is such a happy card. I hope it made your day a little better 🙂 It is so bright and cheerful. Thanks for playing at YCU! with use Laurel. By the way, don’t fret cough syrup is not one of the discontinued colors of Jenni Bowlin ink (Chili Powder is). Hope tomorrow is better for you…hugs!

  2. such a cute card! and i’m glad it made you smile today! you needed that! i loveed reading about the red ink! i have such a hard time finding the right red for some reason! i’ll have to look into that!

  3. Amazing how you managed to make such a cute card even when having a bad day! And yes, I do love that blue dress! Wish I had one just like it I could wear =) Thank you so much for joining our first Young Crafters Unite challenge =)

  4. I definitely have an SSS ordering addiction — but as long as we’re all together, it’s no biggie. Your card rocks as per usual Laurel! Thank you so much for playing along with our first challenge at Young Crafters Unite! 🙂

  5. Laurel, I’m so happy you played along with us! I love your gorgeous Anya girl and how you’ve colored her – especially the flowers! Too cute. Love the red polka dot border as well. Thank you for playing along with us at the first Young Crafters Unite challenge!

Leave a Reply

