Lawnscaping Blog Hop: Celebrate the Holidays

If you are looking for my Wee Memories Challenge post, please scroll down!!!

Welcome! Welcome! To the first ever Lawnscaping Blog Hop! You should have come to me by way of the Lawnscaping Home Page!!! The theme for the hop is Holidays!!! I chose the Christmas holiday! I just love Christmas… Seeing my son’s face on Christmas morning when he sees all his presents and his half eaten cookies he left for Santa? It is just priceless and memories I will never forget!!!!! And of course, let’s not forget the real reason for the season. JESUS!  I broke out one of Lawn Fawn’s first Christmas sets, Cozy Christmas! I did a TON of Copic coloring on this number. I hope you like it!

There are LOTS of prizes to be won along the way! The fabulous Lawn Fawn is sponsoring us with 4 prizes!!!! That’s 4 Lawn Fawn sets! Winner gets to choose what they want! How generous are they! I just heart them!!!! And that’s not all. The fabulous Mold Muse is also sponsoring us with a generous $25 gift certificate to her store. Her molds are SPECTACULAR! Be sure to check out her store… But wait. That still is not all!!! There are a few mystery prize packs up for grabs…… How can you win? Simple!  Just leave comments on all the blogs on the hop because that’s where the winners will be chosen! More blogs you comment on, the better chances you have of winning! If you get lost along the way, no problem! Just head on back to the Lawnscaping home page for a complete list of hop participants!

Next up on the hop is the fabulously talented, CHARI!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

123 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Blog Hop: Celebrate the Holidays

  1. Oh my gosh cute!!!! First off, love the pattern card base and second, well any scene with this stamp set is just adorable (that little milk glass is my fav!) Great little scene, I like the glossy accents added to the little lights and fire.

  2. So adorable, Laurel!! AMAZING job on the coloring! I just love these stamps… I love how even the little lights have little faces!

    PS – thanks for the enabling. 🙂

    -Stephanie

  3. Oh my goodness. so cute! I just love that fire.. it looks so “real” 🙂 so adorable..
    Off to the next stop on the hop 🙂 HUGS
    familybubbles at hotmail dot com

  4. Such a cute little Christmas card, Laurel! Love the glossy-accented details! Gotta start stocking up on some Christmas stamps. TFS! 🙂

  5. I just bought two lawn fawn sets and this was one of them, it’s just so cute. I love what you did to gloss over the little christmas lights, great idea!

  6. What a warm and fuzzy card. Love the shine on the light bulbs too. Very cute card. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  7. I absolutely love the Cozy Christmas set, and your card is so cute! It makes me so excited to make more cards with it this Christmas!

  8. Wow! So cute! What did you do to make the milk and the flame shiny? I have used diamond glaze, but it always curls my projects. Yours looks perfect! TFS!

  9. Laurel, this card is perfect! I ADORE the scene you’ve created and the patterned paper background. The time you spent coloring was well worth it…it turned out perfectly! The smiley fire, lights and milk capture the fun of such a great day. This set is so sweet!!! Lawn Fawn images make me happy to stamp, mask, color…the end result makes for a lot of smiles. I love what you’ve done and can’t wait to see whatever you make next…I’m a follower you know! 🙂

  10. This is fabulous Laurel! I love the glaze on the lights and the fire especially! Such a fun, festive and colorful holiday card 9and isn’t that little cup of milk adorable?!! I love how all of Lawn Fawn’s images are happy!!).

  11. So cute love the little cup of milk waiting for santa.
    I would love to win some LF stamps I have been trying to collect all of them but with Christmas
    coming up I need to save money to spoil my boy….lol love them.

  12. What a warm and cozy little “night before Christmas” scene. I can feel the anticipation of the jolly fat man’s arrival.
    Lovely card Laurel and a great way to start the hop!! M xxx

Leave a Reply

