Card + Envelope using Tim Holtz Fall Season Distress Ink Trio

I am not going to lie. The current Young Crafters Unite challenge was a toughie for me. I do NOT do envelopes….  The envelope shown here was my second attempt.  I am not young by any means, especially since I am turning one year older tomorrow, sobbing….. So I am glad they let me play along!

I wanted to showcase the new Tim Holtz Fall Season Distress Inks trio in this project. I was lucky enough to get my hands on these hotties (thank you Britta!) because they were off the shelves in no time..  Here are a couple of close ups of the card and envelope.

If you have any questions about how I made these, please email me or leave me a comment. Supply list is below!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Card + Envelope using Tim Holtz Fall Season Distress Ink Trio

  1. Love your fall colored card! Beautiful showcase of the new inks! I have yet to hunt them down!! I love the leaves and background that you made! Happy EARLY Birthday to you, Laurel!! (mine is coming up in Dec. and it’s a BIG one–yes, turning 30 again-LOL)!!

  2. Those leaves are super fabulous! I love their many colors, perfect fall leaves! And I really like your distressed envelope. 🙂 Thanks for playing with us at YCU! Laurel, we will always be happy to have you join us!!!

  3. Happy Birthday to you, Laurel! Hope you will have a wonderful day with your family! Great fall card with the matching envelope! Just need to think young!

  4. I don’t like the cold weather, but I do love fall colors- and that’s what I love most about your card! Happy belated birthday, and thanks for playing along at YCU!

Leave a Reply

