How to make Transparent Butterfly – VIDEO

I told you guys I loved making that butterfly! Thank you Karen Baker for making such a stunning card and providing step by step instructions because I fell in love! Unlike the one I made yesterday, this one has more of a simple background. I made a quick video showing you how I made this. Supply list below. All items can be purchased at Simon Says Stamp, my favorite online retailer! Here are a few close ups:

And here is the video. You can watch it here on the blog or in HD on my youtube channel (I would love for you to subscribe)….

I am also entering this into the Simon Says Stamp Use your Bling challenge!!! And the bling on there? It was a free gift in my latest Simon Says Stamp order!

12 thoughts on “How to make Transparent Butterfly – VIDEO

  1. Thank you for the video, Laurel! I love that butterfly, the blue background makes it pop even more. This card is really beautiful

  2. Stunning card Laurel. I think I like this background better, the butterfly really stands out with the more subtle background. Of course, I love the first card with the butterfly, so it’s big for me to say that I like this one even more 😀

  3. Great video!!!!!! I want to emboss on acetate, but I just melted it last time, I guess I need to get the right stuff. 🙂 Love your card, the butterfly is really the star of this one and you can see the transparency much better. Fabulous!

  4. Pingback: Paper Crafts by Laurel

  5. Pingback: Clear Butterfly using Hero Arts and Distress Inks « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

