Distress Ink Mania Part 1- Water Color Painting

The next few cards I make are going to be featuring different techniques with distress inks. If there are any cards that you would like to see video tutorials on, just leave me a comment and let me know.

Everything was made with distress inks with the exception of the black embossing.   I “painted” the flower with 3 different shades of distress ink. I distressed a white piece of card stock in Pumice Stone distress ink and inked up Market Street’s Bit of Burlap stamp with the same color.  And for the yellow layer, I heavily distressed another piece of white cardstock. The color inspiration came from the latest Color Q Challenge.

Check back with me tomorrow for another card using distress inks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Distress Ink Mania Part 1- Water Color Painting

  1. Excellent choice of stamp to make this water-colored like card! I love the mix of colors and shades!

  2. Pingback: Lawnscaping Challenge: Paper Piecing sponsored by LAWN FAWN « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

