Distress Mania Part 3 – Crayon Resist

Welcome back to Part 3 of my little series on using distress inks. I have no idea what prompted me to do this but I am sure am having fun finding different ways to use them. Today’s card uses a white crayon. Yup, that’s it. I went into my son’s stash and found a crayon! Since I am spotlighting distress inks, I thought it only fitting that I use the Limited Edition Fall Distress Inks… The colors ARE GORGEOUS! They are currently in stock at Simon Says Stamp, but won’t be for long.

I stamped the grid background in Gathered Twigs and heat embossed the wreath of leaves in white.  I then took my crayon and randomly colored in circles and then applied two different shades of inks over the top (Ripe Persimmon and Seedless Preserves). Another thing I want to try is outlining an image with the crayon, I bet that would look fantastic. I’m on it!

Below is the supply list! Remember, I’m taking video requests. I have received several so far and am making a list! If there is anything you’d like to see a video on, let me know!

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Distress Mania Part 3 – Crayon Resist

  1. Beautifully done Laurel! I really love those colours! I just quickly popped over to SSS and got myself a set of those inks as I have been looking for them! So thanks for mentioning that they had them in stock!

  2. Pingback: Lawnscaping Challenge: Paper Piecing sponsored by LAWN FAWN « Paper Crafts by Laurel

Leave a Reply

