Distress Mania Part 5 – Acrylic Block Stamping

Hello! Picking up from where we left off last week, I’ve got another  Distress Mania post for you all! This time it’s all about using your acrylic blocks to create a background on your projects! So fun and pretty easy to do! I inked up my acrylic block with two shades of distress inks, spritzed with water and stamped directly onto my water color paper and voila. Look at that background. Stunning. The trees were also stamped with distress inks.   I’ve made a quick video showing you how I made the background…. Or you can watch it on my youtube channel in HD!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Distress Mania Part 5 – Acrylic Block Stamping

  1. Neat idea! Never thought about stamping my acrylic block! I love the look you achieved here. This is a very sweet little Christmas card.

  2. Love this idea! I’m going to remember this one for sure to create fun backgrounds 😉
    Your Distess Ink ideas have been great and I love your videos! I’m trying to teach myself a few video techniques myself, so that I can do some tutorials on my blog. My trial efforts still leave a lot to be desired though!!
    Rx

Leave a Reply

