Cards that Care BLOG HOP

Welcome to the Cards that Care BLOG HOP!  Thank you Vera and Jennifer for putting this together!!!! You should have come to me by way of the fabulous Kelly Marie! If you get lost along the way, no worries! Head on back to Vera’s blog for a complete list of participants! The holidays are all about togetherness, family, kindness!  Sometimes we forget about those that don’t have family and are alone, so what a fabulous way to bring a smile to someone’s face by sharing our love of card making! All cards sent in by November 31st will be delivered to the elderly in nursing homes. Please visit this post for the details.  Here is what I created…

Lawn Fawn, Penny Black, Sweet Stamps Shop, Avocado Arts, & I Love It All have generously offered up prizes! Check Vera’s blog to see the specific prizes, they are amazing!!!!! You have all weekend to leave comments on the hop posts! The more comments you leave, the better chances you have of winning!!!!!

Next up on the hop is the fabulous LYNETTE! Not only is she incredibly talented, she is also a dear, dear friend of mine!!

195 thoughts on “Cards that Care BLOG HOP

  1. What a great initiative, this card drive! The card you made is very lovely, love the smiles on the penguin, marshmallow and flame! I’m sure it will make someone really happy. I am gonna hop along now on this blog hop. Hugs, Hanneke

  2. Your card is sure to bring a smile to someone’s face! I love this hop..just gives you a warm feeling seeing these cards and knowing how they will brighten someone’s holiday!

  3. So cute! Although if I was that marshmallow about to be roasted and eaten I don’t know how smiley I would be about…Hehe I just had to say that 🙂 but in all seriousness…very cute! I am loving your use of glossy accents, stickles and distress on the background.

  4. Laurel, what a cute scene! (I do feel kinda bad for that smiling marshmallow, though…does he see where this is going?) Sure to bring a smile to the recipient’s face!!!

  5. Love this card drive and your cute card – it’s sure to put a smile on someone’s face who will really need it this year.

  6. once again, i’m so excited to see your card!! i just LOVE it!! and i mean that! i love the distressing on the background!!! and not to mention the awesome use of cozy christmas!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE! another one of my favorites!

  7. Very cute scene; I love the blue background! This is a great card drive
    and your card is sure to bring some cheer to its recipient.

  8. Now this is a sweet card. Did you just splash some water on the background? What is cuter then penquin roasting marshmellows.

  9. Very cute card! I love the vibrant colors and the background looks really good with the little characters.

  10. Terrific card and I love how you did the blue background. Great blog hop and I will be sending in some Christmas cards for the drive.

  11. This is truely adorable with that roasting marshmallow on a stick. Very clever to mix stamp sets to create a happy card for someone to receive.

  12. What a beautiful card. I never would have thought to use the water as an item on a stick over the fire–but it definitely works for the penguin! I love, love, love WATER! Thanks for being a part of the hop!

  13. Adorable card, love the background and added glitter. Thank you for supporting this cause and a chance to win.

  14. Such a fun card! I love how bright and cheerful it is and I am sure someone will love it! I love the smile on the marshmallow and the campfire!

  15. What a great happy card!This is a wonderful thing you and yur friends are doing-blessings to you all.

  16. Teehee – love this card. So cute 🙂

    What a great hop – so much inspiration. And all for a good cause – love it.

  17. Cute card, love the blue mottled background, reminds me of a watercolour painting technique. Thanks for sharing!

  18. That is adorable! I love the line of glitter on top of the snow. It’s a cute sentiment, too. Really, really cute.

  19. thanks for the cards and the giveaways…these cards will certainly make someone’s day….holidays can be very lonely for those at nursing homes..

  20. The cuteness in this scene is too much!! I’m sure that the elderly person to receive this card will be so happy to get it! So nice of you to do this.

  21. What a cute card, Laurel! I love your fun little scene and terrific bg! So kind of you to participate with the hop for this great card drive!

Leave a Reply

