Collaboration with Nette Day 3 – Distressing

Day 3, Day 3 with Nette! And Samantha, you guessed the theme from my little hint in yesterday’s post. It’s Distressing! So of course, I used distress inks!!!!! Here’s what I created today using Lawn Fawn and my new Penny Black set (see my haul video here for a closer look)!

How cute are those penguins against the starry night background? I used those fun Korean pens on  the little birds scarf for some added texture (hello Lily Pads Texture challenge). I also used the water flicking technique and flicked some perfect pearls on the background (like I did on the trees on day 1 of my collab with Nette)…

Thanks so much for all your wonderful comments! Be sure to check back tomorrow. I have more of a CAS card for tomorrow’s theme….. HUGS to you all!!!!

16 thoughts on “Collaboration with Nette Day 3 – Distressing

  1. penguins are my favorite and you just managed to make them even CUTER! Love the little fins on the snowman and the gloss on the them is such a cute touch! CUTESS!!!!!

  2. Yay! The penguins from your video! They’re even cuter ‘in person’! I absolutely love everything about this card!! Eek! I just think the little red bird ads the perfect splash of color! 😀

  3. Those penguins are super cute and you made a great card with them! And I love the little red companion you give them

  4. Pingback: Collaboration with Nette Day 4 – Color Scheme « Paper Crafts by Laurel

  5. Oh wow, another great card for the texture challenge at Lily Pad Cards! Those penguins are adorable and the starry background is too fabulous!

Leave a Reply

