Lawnscaping Blog Hop: All About Red

For the Wee Memories challenge post, please scroll down.

Welcome! Welcome to the second Lawnscaping Blog Hop!!!!! I am first up on the hop! If you get lost along the way, no problem! Just head on back to the Lawnscaping Home Page and see the complete list of hop participants!

The hop is sponsored by three fabulous sponsors:  Lawn Fawn, Mold Muse and Whisker Graphics!!!!! One prize will go to a random hop participant and three will go to random hop commenters, so be sure to leave a comment on all the hop participants posts! The more comments you leave, the more chances you have of winning.

The theme  for the hop is RED! I love RED! I have been on a Christmas roller coaster lately, so I decided to keep the ride going.

I made a ribbon tree accompanied by a card to match! First up is the tree. I bought a styrofoam cone, lots of red ribbon and push pins from my local craft store (Michael’s). I topped it off with a jingle bell!

Next up is the card! I took some fun patterned paper from Echo Park and paired it with the adorable reindeer from Lawn Fawn. The reindeer was colored with distress stains.

I had to add some Liquid Pearls to the nose! What’s Christmas without Rudolph?  I also added some white touches to the tale and rump of the reindeer! The snow is my new love, Picket Fence Stickles. I have a complete supply list below!

Next up on the hop is the fabulous Mrs. Lawn Fawn

herself, Kelly Marie Alvarez!

Thanks for stopping by!!!!!! 🙂

109 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Blog Hop: All About Red

  1. Laurel, what a super fabulous tree! I love the layers of ribbon! So clever and so cute with the matching card. I looks like the reindeer are leaping toward the forest!

  2. Wow Laurel! Super talented girl you are! I adore that tree, what a brilliant idea! And those reindeers are really my faves! They truly look like they are running through snow! Beautiful, thanks for the inspiration!

  3. luv your red tree!! what a great idea! red background for the tag is great too, which i never thought that would work, but apparently it does! 🙂

  4. the color RED goes with everything but especially this wonderful ribbon tree, just stunning! Love your sweet little Bambi card too (at least that’s what my kids would call it!)

  5. ummm i’ve been wanting to do a ribbon tree like this for a while now–but now I’m ABSOLUTELY gong to have to! LOve this!!

    Love that card too Laurel, just so so cute. the noses are perfect!

  6. super cute reindeer card Laurel..’look at that cute red nose’..
    and the christmas tree is super super adorable…love the ribbons too !!

    Perfect for Christmas !!!!!

    Hugs,
    Riti

  7. Fabulous ribbon tree Laurel, it’would make a great dinner table centrepiece 🙂 Love the fun spotty bkgd for your deer too and thanks for the product tip…I need picket fence stickles now 🙂
    Jenny x

  8. toooooo cute! I love the reindeer. I have a more “traditional” reindeer that I’ve been using on some of my 2011 cards, but I love this whimsical one.

  9. That ribbon tree is so adorable! I would have never thought of that! I also love the red gems on the reindeer noses–perfect touch!

  10. The ribbon tree is awesome, Laurel! And the card is so cute! I told you, nothing to worry! Thanks for organizing the hop, I’m about to enjoy all the inspiration…

  11. I really love that ribbon tree and the card with the reindeer is so sweet! Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

  12. Thanks very much for sharing your gorgeous cards with us!

    Also, thanks so much for a chance to win!

  13. I love your projects, Laurel! The tree is adorable and the card is full of cuteness! Great as always 🙂

  14. I love the ribbon christmas tree, and I love the little reindeer hopping threw the snow, think im going to scrap lift that one!

  15. Love the ribbon tree. That ribbon is so lush. I also love red. Ribbon isn’t cheap but it seems the craft stores all have their ribbon on sale right now especially their Christmas ribbon.

  16. the liquid pearls as the red nose is awesome 🙂 they’re one of my favorite craft supplies. also love the tree. soo adorable 😀

  17. I love the tree and colors you chose. The card is adorable. You do an excellent job with the videos, and I love them because I am a visual learner! Thanks so much!

  18. Love the polkadot paper, such a subtle and fun use of red in the card, oh and the adorable reindeers! A great christmas card…

  19. Oh my goodness!! That ribbon tree is fabulous!! What a great idea and that card ………. well its so darn cute!! Love those reindeer!!!

  20. This is fabulous! I adore the ribbon tree…the colors and patterns are wonderful! And…the card is perfect. Both are amazing designs 🙂

  21. Such a beautiful tree! Love your card, too…so sweet and perfect for the holidays!

    Thanks so much for a chance to win some Lawn Fawn stamps!

Leave a Reply

