Wee Memories: Free For All – Happy Birthday Lucas card

Happy Saturday and welcome to another Wee Memories Challenge. This week’s challenge will run for TWO weeks and it’s a FREE FOR ALL theme. Head on over to the blog to get the specifics on our sponsor and prize.

The card today is the card I made for my son’s birthday. He turned 6 yesterday and today is his birthday party! We are playing laser tag and miniature golf with his friends. Not gonna lie. I love playing laser tag! I am short and kids underestimate my skill with the laser gun! I find a dark spot and SNIPE, SNIPE, SNIPE! LOL!

On a sentimental note, 6 years and 1 day ago, God blessed us with a 5 pound, 9 ounce , 18 1/2 inches long little boy at 9:07AM! We are so incredibly blessed by him! Words can not express the love I have for him! While our road to having a second child has and continues to be anything but clear, I am reminded every day how lucky I am and what a miracle he is… Thank you Jesus for blessing our lives with this amazing little boy.

12 thoughts on “Wee Memories: Free For All – Happy Birthday Lucas card

  1. Awww what a sweet card for your son! I love the dog’s spots! Have fun with him today, It looks like he is a wonderful boy 🙂

  2. aww happy birthday, Lucas! So he’s a December 16th baby? My birthday is today, the 17th, but I am NOT 6! hee hee love the spotted dog. perfect for a boy!

  3. I absolutely love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m
    looking to create my own personal site and want to learn
    where you got this from or what the theme is named. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

