Lawnscaping Challenge: TEXTURE sponsored by Lawn Fawn

Welcome to another Lawnscaping Challenge. The final Lawnscaping challenge of 2011! I can’t believe in just a few short weeks, Lawnscaping will be turning one! And I hear every one will be receiving a prize! Hmmmm. 🙂

This challenge is all about Texture! Texture is defined by a number of things… Embossing, distressing, glitter, stickles, dimension…. There is a world of possibilities!!!! We are sponsored by the fabulous Lawn Fawn!!! They have offered up a free stamp set to the winner! Here is what I created inspired by this photo:

I took one of the smaller ornaments from Ornate Ornaments and turned into pinecones (I hope you can tell)…..  I added stickles to create the snow type effect… The background was created using a woodgrain embossing folder and distress inks….. I cut a vellum sentiment strip and adhered it to the bottom of the panel after I distressed the edges. I hope you like it.

Head on over to the Lawnscaping blog and see what the rest of the design team created!

12 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge: TEXTURE sponsored by Lawn Fawn

  1. Oooo…Ahhh! So pretty! The coloring on the pine cones is Perfection! Seriously! I mean the background is awesome too, but the pine cones are so fabulous! Wow! And the added snow on them makes it even better. The wreath itself would make a nice ornament! I may have to give that idea a try myself. Fabulous, fabulous job! 🙂

  2. wow! i love those pinecones (and the color combo!)! they look SO real!! and is that the picket fence stickles? i think so! love it!! and i see you tried out the vellum tape!! it looks like it worked!! can’t see anything in the picture! good to know!

  3. This is so amazing Laurel!!! The background – WOW! and I just seriously LOVE what you did with the pinecones!!!!!! This is just PERFECTLY PERFECT!!!!!!! And I love everything about it!

  4. This is WONDERFUL! Such a beautiful take on that picture and I love the colors and texture – it is fabulous!
    Merry Christmas wishes / Karin

Leave a Reply

